An Post Chain Reaction International Squad Officially Unveiled

The line-up for the 2017 An Post Chain Reaction racing team was officially announced today, with a 15-man squad named, featuring riders from Britain to New Zealand.

The talented young team will ride under the direction of team manager Kurt Bogaerts and general manager Sean Kelly. The squad will be seen in the peloton this season riding the Vitus Vitesse EVO Team bike, a full carbon, high performance bike that has been designed specifically for the UCI Continental team.


Massimo Vanderaerden (Belgium)

Adam Jamieson (Canada)

Sean MacKinnon (Canada)

Jonas Bokeloh (Germany)

Mark Stewart (GB)

Jacob Scott (GB)

Dan Gardner (GB)

Mark Stewart (GB)

Damien Shaw (Ireland)

Matthew Teggart (Ireland)

Sean McKenna (Ireland)

Conor Hennebry (Ireland)

Davy Gunst (Netherlands)

Bas Tietima (Netherlands)

Premislav Kasperkiewicz (Pol)

Reagan Gough (NZ)

After a tough but progressive season in 2016, Bogaerts believes the squad has the right mix of experience and raw talent to notch up some big results on the road this season. “At the end of last season, we looked at what we wanted to work on, and have brought riders from all over the world who we believe can help address certain weaknesses we identified. This year’s team is very different from the past, it’s a very young team with most of the riders under 23. I have been impressed with the level of the guys so I expect to have a good season and I am quite confident with the line-up that we have.”

Kelly also believes 2017 is shaping up to be a successful year for the team. “The team that has been assembled is a very young one but they’re certainly not short on talent. We have a squad of 15 strong riders who are in great shape and hungry to achieve big things this season.

Their first race of the 2017 calendar will take place on the 29 th of January in the 2017 Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise.

For more information, visit Chain Reaction Cycles.


More News